Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are

difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays more individuals love to travel to some unique places which have a tough situation to bear, such as deserts and cold mountains or the Antarctic.

Some people are more keen on adventures and love to have an exciting trip with lots of unexpected stories. actually, they not only do not bother themselves, but also enjoy the trip more than an ordinary vacation. this kind of trip is highly recommended for those who have an energetic spirit and outgoing personality, so they can release their energy through experiencing a hard situation. For example, I had been camping in the Zagros mountains for two times and each time, I had a daunting feeling about insect’s bite or being lost, but I enjoyed the trip and learned how to survive in the tough situation.

In addition, visiting some untouched places especially remote rigains with a significant climate has a lot of benefits. the remarkable aim for traveling to these destinations would be to witness the beauty of the nature. this includes the biodiversity of that place plus the mesmerizing scenery;Therefore, some people find peace of mind in this difficult situation. for example, sleeping in a protected area in a camp right middle of the Sahara desert among locals and ferocious animals, has the meaningful paradox that makes me feel secure and safe.

On the other hand, some people believe that this kind of traveling is dangerous. the main reason would be some errors in cell phone- network coverage which means, if someone got into a trouble, there would be no accessibility to a rescue team. also, these dangerous areas are usually far from the health center and this will make the situation worse when injury comes.

On top of that, the less experienced have a misconception view about hard moments in the journey. this type of traveler will refuse to continue with a group and this will have a huge impact on the group’s direction and goal, leading to frustration and disappointment among the members of the team.

All in all, I do prefer to visit tough places to measure my tolerance in bad situations and I aim to challenge myself in traveling to Kenya. this will gives me self-confidence and enough experience to further adventures.