Some people think that formal education should start for children as early as possible. While others think that it should not start until 7 years of age.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While a number of people argue that children should start academic education as soon as possible, some others think the initiation of this training should be at 7 years of age. In the forthcoming paragraphs I will elaborate both of these statements.

By starting formal education from younger ages, children would have more job experience in the future. Almost all big companies, which have a well-paid salary, require at least 5 years of experience from their applicants. If children were able to go to school at earlier ages, they would go to university and graduate sooner and start their primary job. After a few years in comparison to other peers, they have more experience and can easily be qualified for a better job opportunity. In addition, children can focus on learning as soon as possible rather than spending hours on doing some useless activities such as video games. Nowadays any game devices are provided for children and while they spend hours on playing with them without bringing any merits to their lives, they are harming children’s eyes and violent games are having detrimental influence on their mental health. Instead of that, children can learn basic principles of education and use these years to improve their ability to learn abstract science.

On the other hand, proponents argue that in the earlier ages, children’s mind is developing the coordination with the other parts of brain and body which helps them to evolve a lot of abilities such as precepting music notes and playing it. If their academic learning commences in earlier ages, they may lose the ability to learn some practical things such as playing musical instruments. Furthermore, beginning this kind of education needs some prerequisites such as learning how to communicate with other children and teachers and that is why children should go to the kindergarten between 5 to 7 years of age. However, by devoting some extra-curricular classes and starting the kindergarten in earlier ages these problems may almost be addressed.

In conclusion, because of its advantages I believe that formal schooling should be started as soon as possible.