Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth with poorer nations by providing them with things such as food and education?Or is this the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens?

There are different views on this. Some people believe that rich countries should support poor countries and provide them with food and education. But others say it is up to the government of each country.I will state my opinion in the following paragraphs.

However, many countries today have high technology and have made great advances in various sciences. But there are countries that are economically poor and that people in these countries cannot afford.First of all, if developed countries do not want to help poor countries, it will increase the mortality of innocent children and it is far from humanity.Second, when poor countries have no funds for food and education, they are also lagging behind in health. And statistics have shown that most infectious diseases like AIDS are prevalent in these countries. As a result, developed countries will not be immune from the threat of these diseases. So it is in the interest of developed countries to help poor countries.

It is true that poor countries are protected by rich countries. But too much support is to the detriment of poor countries.Firstly, over-support makes the poor in the developed countries permanently dependent. One hundred years ago, such as, England came to India to help the people of India, but eventually India became a British colony.Second, people in poor countries no longer make any effort to improve their country, and all resources in the country are lost. As a result, many people become unemployed.And that makes the process of poverty continue.

In conclusion,I believe that although rich countries have a duty to support poor countries. But the people and governments of poor countries must also step up their efforts for national development.