Should young people follow older people’s example or it’s good for them to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is postulated by some that teenagers ought to obey the older generation’s rules while I support the idea of those individuals that concur rules should be challenged by teenagers.

On the one hand, some people hold the view that teenagers could be more successful in their future life by following the resolutions which are introduced by the elderly. That is to say, experiencing a myriad of distinctive awkward situations during their precious lives, older people potentially are able to distinguish the goods from evils which teenagers may face in their life especially when they are dealing with selecting among options. Take an old grandfather that changed his occupation several times when he was a full-fledged employee in some internationally renowned companies as one of the most patent examples; He can play a role of an accomplished counselor for his grand-children by passing a piece of useful advice.

Other people, on the other hand, argue that the experience of elder people is not beneficial for teenagers since they live in a fully different world compared to the previous generation world. Put it another way, having faced a wide range of cutting-edge technologies, teenagers have new various opportunities that do not exist in the past. Internet, as a clear example, offers a multitude number of careers that are mainly obscure to older individuals such as website management, online shop assistants, and so on. The more new internet-based equipment introduces as a result of a great pace in technology, the more impractical the old experiences are for teenagers.

In conclusion, although views differ about whether old rules which are made by old generations are merits for teenagers, I reckon that if teenagers want to be a successful person in the future, they should break the mold and cope with the new world order.