Smacking children is the best form of discipline? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

some people think that beating children is by far an excellent way to teach them. I believe that such a method is preposterous and leaves a deep impact on the young minds.

In my opinion, inflicting pain to young ones is utterly the wrong way to address a child’s behavior for several reasons. Firstly, children, in their formative years, are innocent and delicate and know no conscience, hence, they must be dealt with care and affection. Secondly, parents, under stress, often turn reactive to the minor demeanors of their little ones, might let loose their wrath upon them. such parents then end up feeling guilty for their crimes, over their offsprings, when their conscience awakens. Thus, it is a morally incorrect way to educate kids.

Meanwhile, corporal punishment leaves a great impact on juveniles. Firstly, children generally try to replicate the behavior of their guardians. Showing such a violent attitude might make them perform the same on their bullying peers. This also results, overall, a negative trend of aggressive behavior among each other. secondly, such pain generally results in reactions from youngsters such as, lowering self-esteem, demonizing one’s family, or having a great fear of punishment, which can have severe consequences. For instance, in worst-case scenarios, some tend to commit suicide just to escape from punishment. Therefore, bashing has justifiable repercussions for minors.

In conclusion, I believe that it is an entirely erroneous belief that hitting young ones is a better way of controlling them, it definitely has its deficits in the long run.