Smart devices have put all of the world’s information at our fingertips. The benefits of this development are obvious, but what are the drawbacks?

Nowadays, intelligent equipment has altered our lives significantly more convenient regarding to gathering information in an appropriate manner and its advantages should not be underestimated at any point. Despite this, many deficiencies would be obvious to every human being, such as severe health issues and being isolated from the world. These dreadful factors will be discussed in this essay.

Firstly, the excessive use of this equipment might lead to undesirable health problems. For example, in China, mobile phones are prohibited in many elementary schools and offenders would be punished accordingly. Moreover, extreme use of these devices would force the individual to remain inactive for long hours and that could cause obesity and some severe damage to eyesight. Thus, smart devices would be highly beneficial for our daily routine, but their amount of consumption should be supervised wisely to preventing mentioned health problems.

Secondly, smart devices would transform the world into a meaningless form for person which could eventually cause loneliness and depression at the end. Statistics shown that young adults in Japan are in great depression which most of them have no activities and are considerably isolated from their surroundings. In addition, unsupervised use of technological devices could have inevitable impacts on behavioral aspects of a human and causes the vast majority of some bad-tempered attitudes which would be estimated extremely high in such cases. As most scientists would agree expecting individuals to use highly intelligent devices properly and having some regular exercises and social activities throughout the day would be a preventative approach to depression at early ages.

To conclude, depression and hazardous health issues would be a result of using these modern devices and to cope with this, it is highly recommended by professionals to have physical activities at a routine basis.