Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favor.

Smoking has became a major concern in many industrialized territories nowadays and there should be an enacted rules to overcome such situation in social places. Some countries are not keen to take part and impose laws opposed to smoking in such places. We will consider both sides of the discussion in this essay.

On the one hand, those countries which support enacting laws on smoking promote the idea that this would have dreadful impact on citizen's health and well-being that could cause vast majority of diseases among infants, pregnant's women and children. Also, smoke itself contains thousands of highly hazardous substances which could easily spread in the air and lead to inevitable consequences. Moreover, employees who are considerably addicted to cigarettes would definitely need to smoke every 30 minutes which could cause them career destruction. For example, in china, there is a penalty for everybody smoking in federal places and if that happens again, they most probably imprison the offender for three months.

On the another hand, opponent countries against such law cite that they are solely dependent on importing and exporting tobacco products and that would have significant impact on their economic system. In this case, they mention that higher taxes have already been imposed on these products to prevent people to not to purchase them. It seems that they actually are considering to gain more profits rather than their citizen's health and that is why there would be no restricted rules for smoking. It worth to note that, in any profitable business like this, mafia groups will not permit the government to ruin their incredibly high earnings.

Overall, I would tend to side with countries where have enacted law against smoking in public places. It would be the prime decision which would be beneficial for people's health and also for economic either.