smoking is dangerous for health

It is thought that smoking and tobacco are responsible for numerous deaths and health hassles across the world. Many individuals believe that these products should be banned. I agree with this viewpoint. This essay will elaborate all the reasons behind my claim.

First and Foremost reason for banning the tobacco is that it is leading cause of numerous deaths occurring throughout the world. The world health organization has recently revealed that 50% people lost their lives due to the consumption of smoking only. It casts an adverse affect on the respiratory system of human beings and lead to deadly diseases cancer. Moreover, not only it affects the person physically, but it also declines the mental power by 10%. The countries where the smoking is illegal has lower death rate as compared to countries where it is legalised

The second vivid reason is that it is the responsibility of the government to protect the people from taking such detrimental substances because many people do not know their ill effects. They just consume it as a entertainment. As per the latest Report 70% of smokers do not know how many fatal diseases take birth due to smoking such as cancer and asthma. Furthermore, long terms consumption of smoking also reduces the productivity of individuals. If the productivity of people comes to halt, then the economy of the country will also be affected. As there is one famous proverb” Health body makes the health Nation”

In conclusion, there are plethora of reasons behind imposing a ban on tobacco sale ranging from impacting the individual mentally and physically to brining the economy of the country to standstill.