Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of the public heath, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays smoking and its impact on social health is one of the most controversial issues among the authorities of different nations all over the globe. People have different views about prohobition of smoking and usage of tobacco products, I believe cigarettes and other tobacco products should be banned due to improving the public health and diminishing the crime in society.

There are various reasons why I would argue that smoking should be forbidden in countries. Firstly, it is a serious dangerous for children's health and senior citizens of the society who breath the second hand smoke especially in public places such as trains, restaurants and cinemas. Secondly, the number of diseases which are related to smoking is on the increase and providing the health service for the public is a huge burden on governments' shoulder. They can spend this large amount of money on projects to find cure for debilitating diseases such as cancers. Finally, individuals spend a large amount of money on buying cigarettes that is a waste of money and is a threat to family's budget. To support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that in 2011 almost 2 billion dollars spent on tobacco products in London.

On the other hand, tobocco marketing can expand the number of crimes in the society by influencing the young individuals who are impresses by peer preasure. consequently, It would increase the juvenile delinquency which will lead to more severe crimes in the society and a particularly salient example of this is drug dealing. GOvernment authorities can regulate and control this issue by change the tax policy on tobacco products.

In conclusion, I believe that by restricting the tobacco trade in various countries governments can reduce the pollution, crimes

and violence among people.