Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern times,the issue of smoking in public places has become highly controversial.There are those who say that smoking in public areas should be banned, however others believe that it should not. In this essay I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking,there are two main reasons why people believe that governments and municipalities should be forbid smoking in public places,such as hospital, restaurants and train stations. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of this idea is because cigarettes smoke is carcinogenic for the people who breath it. A good illustration of this is that people who smock a lot and secondly smokers can develop serious illnesses such as lung cancer. A further point in favour of banning smoking in public places in that the smock from cigarettes smells terrible. If we stand next to someone who is smoking,your clothes and hair will smell like tobacco smock for he rest of the day.

Despite these arguments,there is also a case for the idea that smoking in public places should be allowed. The main reason why people think that is a good idea is because it could negative affect on some businesses,such as bar, restaurants and nightclubs. As a result, many people could lose their jobs. Secondly,the government could lose of tax money from cigarettes. This is because less people would buy cigarettes and so pay less tax on them.

In conclusion,this is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. Despite arguments to the contrary,I fell very strongly that we should in all public places . If the government implement this policy,we will have a healthier and clear society.