Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups However sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages

With the advent of internet, social media sites have gained a lot of popularity, and have become famous among people belonging to different age groups. Many people share their personal as well as professional information on such platform. This might lead to the misuse of the provided information by the hackers creating potential threat to the user. I believe, even though there are few risks associated in using such social apps, but the opportunity it gives to connect to people is lot more beneficial.

Nowadays, every individual would be having an account on almost all social media network. People coming from different cultural background, different financial status and people from two different generation, can all connect together on such social media platforms. These apps or sites uses personal as well as professional information while creating an account. Also, such information will be visible to people who use these apps, unless privacy mode is activated. So, when people choose to keep their profile open for everyone, chances are there that the provided information may be misused by hackers.

Hacking is now widely known, as these days hackers have became highly active, the question of security on such social sites as well as banking sites is now questionable. So as a user it is really important to manage privacy setting in order to avoid falling prey in the hands of hackers. Apart from this, the social media site helps people to stay in touch with their loved ones staying in a far away land. People are also able to share pictures and even live events on such media which really helps to stay connected in today's busy life. For instance, many people staying in a foreign country can attend their relatives wedding ceremony online, by doing live sessions on Facebook.

In conclusion, social media have a lot to offer to people. Though, there are chances of fraud through misuse of personal data, however this can be encountered by managing the private setting on different media applications. Other than this a lot of advantage like Chats, video calls as well as live chats are available on such media, which keeps people in touch with their loved ones.