Social media has replaced the traditional methods of communicating, and people use more and more social media to communicate, and to follow news and events. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? (March – 2018)

In recent years because of technology growth and advent of cellphones and internet people's are able to communicate much faster and easier. However, for the same in olden days they used letters or telegrams for their mode of communication. Nowadays people started using social media to communicate, follow news and events. In my point of view social media has a lot and better advantages rather than the other way around.

To start with internet. What is internet,social media?. nowadays people started feeling like they got impaired if there's no internet on their hand. All social media revolves around the earth with help of internet. Recent communication methods like cellphone,social media are very effective means of communicating with each other lively. For instance people living on miles away can able to see each other over phone with a fraction of minutes. Moreover it's allowing people to explore more by looking over their friend's profile about the places they visited and pros and cons about the trip. However, this kind of information will be helpful for other to plan it accordingly. We can't obtain this kind of benefits without the help of social media.

In spite of that there are may have some disadvantages of using the social media. Primary point to highlight over here is about privacy. Nowadays this social media sits on top of people's head as radar and being monitored by others. Secondly everyone is in habitat of interacting with devices rather than humans. For example office goers working in office and post they concerned about checking the social media rather than spending time with their families /kids. The above said factors will create anger,depression and attitude issues on our future buds too. because parents are the role model for the kids.

In conclusion, Just like coin has two sides. social media has both merits and demerits on its own. In my point of view i strongly believe that it has more advantages than vice versa.