Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantageous and disadvantageous of solar energy?

Solar power as a source of domestic household energy is becoming more desirable because many individuals and governments are concerned that burning fossil fuels adds carbon to the atmosphere and thus accelerates global warming and climate change. That nuclear power is potential unsafe, and do not like its associated pollution from radioactive waste. Therefore, many researchers and consumers have looked at alternative sources Of energy and have found that solar power has many benefits and few drawbacks.

The main advantages of solar energy is that after the initial installation, it is entirely free and renewable, and there are no extra cost involved in producing the energy. Solar energy silent and environmentally Friendly as well. It does not destroy or poisons the ecosystem. This is because the raw materials Sunshine, does not need to extracted or refined, so there are no pollutants or toxic residue produced.

Another major advantages that it is produced where it is needed so there is no energy wasted on and maintenance of the new technology for solar panels which are consequently of becoming less expensive more available and much more efficient.

The greatest drawback of solar power is that it is totally reliant on sunlight, which is not always constant. In fact there are some regions where it may not be practicable, as it does not work at night. Power from daytime Sunshine must be stored in large batteries. In addition, the penals tend to be a big and cumbersome. A major drawback for some is that the initial purchase and installation of the equipment is costly.

In my view the benefits of a clean quite renewable eco-friendly source of energy far outweigh the drawbacks, provided that there is sufficient sunlight available to make these source of powerful feasible.