In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.What is your opinion on this?

In USA, Government implement curfew in some areas for restricting teenagers from going outside without adults. While adult supervision is necessary to save teenagers from harm at night, it is also possible that too much supervision may cause some mental health issues for teenagers. This essay will discuss why adult supervision is needed for teenagers if they want to go outside at night.

Safety of a teenager is a big issue for a parent which often gets compromised at night. A lot of crimes happen at night and teenage boys and girls are most likely to fall victim of it. Sometimes drug addicts and criminals target teenagers so that they can abduct them and demand ransom from their parents Teenagers are also attracted to activities which can be harmful for them such as taking drugs and underage drinking. For examples, In USA, a lot of teenagers die because of drug overdose. In addition, a lot of accidents happens at night because of drunk driving and teenagers are most likely to cause those accidents. A strong adult supervision will prevent the teenagers from doing these harmful activities. A strong presence of an adult will also scare the criminal and drug addicts and they will hesitate to kidnap any teenager

On the other hand, too much restrictions can cause some mental health issues to teenagers. A lot of teenagers get anxious if their parents start monitoring their every move. Teenagers need some time without adult supervision which they can use for activities such as playing at the street and making up songs and dances.

Imposing curfews can be beneficial for teenagers since it will prevent something bad happen to them. Adult supervisions on teenagers can protect them from crimes and bad companies however too much supervision can cause some negative impacts on teenagers. Since teenagers are too young to decide what is right and what is wrong, they need the care and protection of adults.