Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health. Others believe that governments should make sure that their citizens are healthy.

Leading a healthy life can be beneficial for both the people and the country. While some people believe that it is an individual responsibility to make sure that he is taking care of his health, others think that the government should also play a role regarding their citizen’s health. This essay will discuss both of these perspectives

Being healthy requires a lot of commitments from an individual. If someone performs exercises and eats good food regularly, then he will be able to keep his health in excellent shape. As people have easy access to gyms for exercise and places that sells nutrition food nowadays, it is up to them to make sure that they utilize them so that they can take care of their health. In Australia, for example, most people eat fruits and go to gyms for exercise at least 4 times a week. As a result, many people there are leading a better and healthy life there. If someone neglects his health, then it can lead to many mental and physical diseases which can harm an individual’s life.

On the other hand, the government also has some duties towards its people’s health. Although it is individual responsibility for making sure that he stays healthy, some people can not afford to eat healthily or perform exercise since they are poor. For that reason, the government should make the gyms and healthy food places affordable for everyone so that poor people will be able to take good care of their health. Furthermore, the government should also introduce healthcare which will provide benefits for people who are in need of good health.

To conclude, both individuals and governments have duties towards health to make sure that a country can build a healthy nation. Good health not only benefits people but also the governments since it will definitely keep the rates of the diseases down.