some people think that competitive sports should be included as a subject in

school while others believe that it has negative effect on children.

Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

Sports-related subjects are becoming very popular around the world. While introducing professional sports-related subjects in the school curriculum will provide a great insight into the professional world of sports to students, it is also possible that it may distract them from learning more serious subjects such as science and math. This essay will argue why including competitive sports as a subject can have its benefits.

Professional sports have a huge impact on our society. Becoming a professional player can earn someone fame and money which will be useful for them in life. If a student studies subjects that are related to sports, he or she will be able to gain extensive knowledge about sports which can help him or her to become a professional player. For instance, In the USA, students often study and play high school football which provides them a pathway to becoming a professional footballer. Introducing sport-related subjects can be a good inspiration for people who want to become professional athletes.

On the other hand, students may focus more on competitive sports than science and math-related subjects if the schools start teaching them. Science and math-related courses will help students become smarter and make them more competent. Since studying sports-related subjects can be more interesting than science and math subjects, students may give more attention to them. As a result, they will lose their interest in the subjects which can teach them a great deal of math and science. To illustrate, In the USA, people are lagging in science and math because they tend to focus more on football rather than studying science and math-related courses.

To conclude, sports-related subjects can offer a range of benefits to students. Although studying those courses can teach a student to become a professional player, it can also distract them from studying science and math. In my opinion, schools should start teaching sports-related subjects so that students can learn a great deal about competitive sports.