some people think that competitive sports should be included as a subject inschool while others believe that it has negative effect on children.Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

According to some people competitive sports should be included in the school curriculum as one subject whereas others think that it can be disadvantageous to kids. I think this move has more pros than cons and schools ought to have competitive sports as a subject.

Having competitive sports such as football or swimming as a part of school curriculum can bring several benefits to children. Firstly, doing sports as a compulsory subject in schools can make youngsters fitter and more athletic and this will improve their physical health not only in their childhood but also in their adulthood. Research studies have shown that working out and doing physical exercise can help brain development; therefore, children who do sports will be physically and mentally healthier than those who do not engage in regular physical exercises. Moreover, playing a team sport such as football develop team spirit in children and teach them how to be a good team member. These are skills essential for their success in future.

On the other hand, having competitive sports as a subject in schools can lead to some problems as well. Children can sustain injury while playing games in competitive manners. In addition, sometimes, kids can become obsessed with winning all the time rather than enjoying the sports and team work. Besides, children who lack talents or skills in sports can lose self-esteem and this can have negative effects on their lives.

In conclusion, having competitive sports as part of school curriculum can bring both benefits and drawbacks for school children. However, in my opinion, the positive effects for children playing competitive sports at schools outweigh negative outcomes and schools should implement this policy for the sake of children.