Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

There has been a remarkable increase in the number of people who believe that in the modern era, people have a lot of options. This essay will delve both sides of this view before drawing a reasonable conclusion. I definitely agree that modern people have more choices and options than previous generations thanks to technological progres and strong economy.

Admittedly, modern people can easily access whatever they want through the Internet and money. Firstly, people have too many opportunities in order to buy something. A good illustration of this is that according to a report published by the New York Times, there were few smart phone models only a decade ago, while today more and more company produce this technology. Secondly, the benefits of economy on wide range of choices should not be underestimated. For instance, citizens who live in developed countries can eat everything thanks to glabalisation. Thus, both the strong economical status and the Internet can create too many options for new generation.

Despite these arguments, the negative implications of this view are often discussed in terms of two key areas, which are undeveloped countries and restricted sources. Altough there are numerous opportunities to purchase anything, some people who live in undeveloped countries cannot buy these owing to their economic situatins. For instance, poor people can neither buy nor rent a luxury car. Furthermore, reason of this situation is not only economy but also restricted sources. Even though a number of measures have been taken to tackle vanishing of cultural diversity, the problem could not be solved yet. For example, in the last century there were too many traditional culture around the world, however, nowadays the most of them vanished due to the gloabalisation. Hence, people ought to be prudent concerning this situation.

In conclusion, it must be said that the decision as to whether today people have too many choices must be taken in the context of the entire society. However, my personal view is that people who live in the globalised world have a lot of options in from food sector to technology.