some people think that competitive sports should be included as a subject inschool while others believe that it has negative effect on children.Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

There has been a remarkable increase in the nuber of people who believe that competitve sports should be added to school syllabus, while another section of society thinks that this might have detrimental effects on children. This essay will delve both sides of this view before drawing a reasonable conclusion. In my opininon, competitive sports, such as football or basketball should include as a subject because these sports have positive aspects on physical and mental health.

Admittedly, after decades of speculation child psychologists now have fairly accurate information concerning functional effects of competive sports, such as more ambitition and better physical abilities. The primary benefit of competitive sports on pupils is that they try to work hard in order to cope with complex issues. According to a report published by the New York Times, students who play basketball are more successful than other peers thanks to this sport. Secondly, they can easily keep their physical conditions thanks to the sport lessons, which is in school syllabus, due to spend energy. Hence, competive sports ought to be added to schools’ programmes as a subject.

Despite these arguments there are a variety of possible negative effects of competitive sports and competion in schools, such as time waste and fewer productivity. The main disadvantage of the competition on pupils is that they cannot be successful in their lessons owing to lack of time because they have not enough time in order to spend science courses, such as chemistry or maths. A good illustration of this is that if football players, who play in amateur league, did not spend their time on football, they would be more successful in their school times. Moreover, students’ productivity and creavitiy might decrease owing to these sports lessons because other lessons are more useful than sport. Thus, competition and competitve sports might be perilous on children, therefore, not only teachers but also parents should be prudent concerning children lessons.

In conclusion, even though there are different views concerning competitive sports courses at schools, my personal view is that these sports must be added to lesson plans. However, the decision as to whether competitive sports should be added to syllabus must be taken in the context of the entire ministry of education.