In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion about this?

In recent years due increasing trends in criminal activities. Governments officials have come up with rule to make teenagers stay inside house especially in few regions of United States after late night. Although, such notion has its own merits, I tend to partially agree to this curfewing situation cause of its negative implications.

The first point worth mentioning is that the safety of all citizens is responsbility of government. To prevent any drasatic consequences because of mass-murderers, rapist a right step is taken by curfewing the teenagers at night time. This fact is quite evident as the number of mass-murdering incidents have rosen to significant heights in past few years. Hence, if the children would be accompained by their parents or any guardian supervision at late hours there would be far likely possiblity that any unfortunate event may occur.

On the other hand, people in power should focus more on securing a specific area instead of imposing curfew. Such a progress is in negative direction as government have no right to lock innocent civilians inside their home. They should rather direct their efforts in catching criminals and making local community secure place for everyone and not just being specific to teenagers.

To sum it up, it would be ridiculous to deny the growing crime rate in particular to children between 13-20 years of age. I opine that both government has active duty in well-being of the citizens but this should not be done by blindly imposing rules on innocent children and rather taking adequate steps to catch malicious folks.