Some believe it is the responsibility of government to take care of the environment, others think people are responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that nowadays our environment needs to be protected from all risks and danger it faces. Some people argue that this a duty people should carry out. Many others blame governments for any problems the environment may face. Personally, I believe that it is the responsibility of both people and governments. This essay shall discuss both views in details.

On one hand, some people believe that individual attitude is the prime method for protecting our blue planet for several reasons. Firstly, most reports about pollution blame people for elevating environmental problem by throwing away their garbage and waste products carelessly. Furthermore, many factory owners are not following current regulations regarding getting rid of their remains and sewage. Consequently, the marine life, as an example, is facing a major threat nowadays, such as extinction of some species and destroying many habitats. Accordingly, this group is recommending fixing this problem by stating the title, “Start by yourself”.

On the other hand, many people believe governments could resolve the environmental problems, since they hold the power for doing so, especially the money power. This group are calling the authorities to spend more on awareness campaigns, believing that such action will encourage people to stop polluting and harming the environment. At the same time, it is believable that money should be directed towards providing some environmental friendly products, such as car filters that reduces carbon release, as well as finding alternative for plastic bags that is considered not biodegradable. Overall, those groups are actually focusing on convincing the governments to take further actions towards solving this problem by all means, especially the financial means.

However, environment could never be taken care of without the collaboration between people and governments. For instance, governments could not protect the habitats while people are breaking the laws daily. At the same time, people are not to be blamed, if there were not any laws issued towards such attitude. Therefore, hand in hand, people and governments could protect the environment together.

To sum up, environment protection is believed to be a role carried out by people, according to some. This could be accomplished by improving our attitude towards the environment. The opposing group recommend resolving problems facing species and protecting habitats by proper funding and issuing laws. Finally, I believe that as long as people and governments work together, such responsibility could be carried out with perfection.