Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform for tardy advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform

Most of the schools have some dress codes and students are obligated to wear the uniform while attending the school. On the same line, some businesses promote the one dress for all by applying uniform culture for employees. Enforcing uniform has both its benefits and dis-benefits. I shall portray in following paragraphs.

On the one hand, people who advocate the culture of uniform see lots of pros. First and foremost, uniform reduces the inequality at workplace and embellish the culture of team work. Staffs wearing the similar cloths never find inferiority complex when they see their bosses or highly paid employees. For instance, in my company, dress code has been advised and all people vehemently accepted the idea in order to inculcate the friendly manner across all levels of organization. Secondly, it becomes the identification of the organization and employees feel pride and exhibit the highest level of professionalism while wearing the uniform.

On the other hand, some people do not accept the idea of wearing same cloths daily. The common argument against uniform is that people feel bored wearing same color and style cloths daily and in the long run uniform could be detrimental in instigating the motivation. Further, it is believed that equality concept is just an eye wash as handsome salary paid employees always behaves in boisterously even in the uniform to show distinctiveness and such behavior further leads to more conflicts and atomize the team.

To recapitulate, though wearing uniform brings feeling of oneness and discipline, it makes life monotonous and lack-luster. In some cases where employees do not adopt the equality ethos in organization, wearing uniform further creates problems.