Some companies and organisations require their employees to wear uniform for tardy advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform

Now-a-days, uniform plays a vital role in human's life in companies and organisations. In following paragraphs I will portray both advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform at work.

As far as my views are concerned, there are many benefits for having a dress code. It establishes an atmosphere of discipline and uniformity. Inappropriate or dirty cloth should not be worn at work. If everyone is dressed to same standard, there will be no judgement about the employee on basis of there clothes. Dress code reduces the question among employees of clothes to wear as the clothes are fixed.

A dress code is also important in non-office environment, such as factories for keeping employees safe. For example, wearing tie in factory can create problem as it can stuck in machine and will risk the life. The same is true about wearing jewellery, sari, scarf etc. Therefore, dress code should be safe and should be presentable if client or visitors come at site. Proper dress code is applied at grocery store, restaurants etc to recognise them.

Dress code represent the company. For example, a law firm has a dress code of white shirt, black coat and a black trouser which looks like professional.

On the other hand, it's boring to wear same clothes every day and is uncomfortable for some people.

To conclude, dress code is very essential at workplace. It's disadvantages are less than the advantages.