In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Obesity is becoming a challenging problem of the world and the fitness and health are suffering from it. There are a variety of problems caused overweight, but certain measures could be taken to alleviate this problem.

Increasing weight is the result of several causes. The main one is easily available unhealthy foods. For instance, fast food counters are ubiquitous in every corners of the city. When consuming, these could decrease the rate of metabolism and increase the unhealthy fat intake which can results illness and fatigue. A further cause of an increase in weight level is that people are less active. Works are stressful in these days and due to the work stress, they tend to stay at home after work hours instead of going out with the family. This kind of decrease in physical activities is one of the vital factors that lead to obesity.

Various suggestions could be given to tackle the above. In the first place, the government could launch a nationwide campaign to raise awareness of the importance of health and fitness. For example, the ministry of health could publish and broadcast the list of healthy food and minimum active hours necessary for every people from the newspapers and TV programs regularly. Another way forward could be for schools and workplaces to prohibit the sold of unhealthy foods. This will help people eating healthy foods since unhealthy foods are not readily available during their lunch time. As a result, a healthier eating habit will be adapted.

In conclusion, body weight increasing have led to a number of problems, but this situation could be addressed by getting government, school and workplace involved. Given this situation, it is recommended that steps should be taken immediately in order to ensure that people could live longer with healthier and fitter lifestyle.