In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

The recent trend in certain countries is that the average weight of individuals is growing and their health and fitness levels are deteriorating. With the latest technology enhancements boosting on one side, obesity and other health concerns are arising on the other side. This essay will outline the causes related to these issues and the conservative measures to be followed to resolve them.

First and foremost, the enormous increase in the weights of people can be related to the fact that individuals tend to spend a majority amount of time on computers, televisions and electronic gadgets with no physical exercise to eradicate the harmful effects they cause. Another major cause for this is the consumption of processed foods that are being easily available in the recent times. To illustrate, the high levels of sugar content and increasing amount of calories in these varieties of processed unhealthy foods leads to obesity, cardiac problems, and other health-related issues, thereby suppressing fitness levels of an individual.

One possible measure that can be implemented is that the Government can create awareness among the public about the health and fitness by making use of advertising campaigns. This kind of awareness creates a sense of warning to escape from the obvious negative effects for a healthy lifestyle. In addition, a minimal physical activity must be a compulsory routine for everyone to stay fit and in the pink of health. To give a clear example, the people of Japan are said to be the fittest, since they make it a point to regularly indulge themselves in physical fitness activities in any form. Furthermore, avoiding packaged foods and consuming home-cooked food can contribute to a healthy living lifestyle.

With the above facts clearly stated, it is evident that, although the obesity levels of people are rising high, there are possible methods to minimise these issues and lead a healthy, fit and successful lifestyle.