In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education.

What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Practise makes a man perfect. Particular age group of children in 11 or 13 shows interest to go to schools to enhance high practical skills to ease finding a job. While others remain in school to continue learning generic academic knowledge. Educational institutions should change the pattern of their syllabus preparing pupils for the bigger opportunities. Consequently, it will help students to be well equipped according to the demand in job opportunity in this competitive world.

Undoubtedly, the world runs fast. Therefore, opportunities also flies quickly. That is, myriad opportunities seen in the past is very less nowadays. It is because of enormous practical knowledge children gained at the young age of 11 or 13 going to schools knocked their door with more opportunities than to the people who has gained common academic education, especially in some part of Europe. For example, every company offers jobs opportunity to an experience person than freshmen, therefore some schools it offers practical training programme on how to assemble mobile phones. As a result, showing their practical course certification, there are able to secure a job in mobile phone assembling company. Well, what happened to other age group of children? They have stayed in schools to learn general academic education it will not let them to stick to one opportunity instead knowing more in common on various field of work. In order to balance the job opportunity and knowledge amongst the children schools should offer more practical knowledge the same as theoretical knowledge according to the market demand.

In a summary, schools should consider to revise the syllabus according to the market demand it benefit every age group children.