In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Overeating junk food is a much-discussed problem and has some effects on people's health which appears to be rising in most countries. Committing a higher rate of fast food taxation is paramount for the government as a solution to this phenomenon. I personally agree with this opinion, which I will explain below.

First and foremost, it seems that a cheaper cost of fast food would encourage people to buy this kind of food, hence, it would be better to raise the tax in order to reduce the proportion of people who are suffering the disease. In addition, it appears that a higher tax could trigger people to eat home-cooked food, which is healthier than fast food. Furthermore, imposing a higher fast-food taxation would cause more people to eat traditional food rather than international food, such as junk food which contains many chemical ingredients. As a result, also, people would avoid health problem involving consumption of junk food.

Looking from another perspective, it might be said that eating too much fast food is not the only one problem which can suffer a disease for people. So that would the higher tax be ineffective step to reduce this phenomenon. In my opinion, however, while there are some problems causing health problem for people, junk food outweigh other causes that cannot be ignored.

In summary, it is logical to conclude that higher fast-food taxation should be applied in some communities. not only would this food tax encourage people to eat home-cooked food but to consume a traditional food aw well