In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

In a country like Korea, leaving standard is quite high and due to that, not all people afford to buy their own house. this could be the potential reason for Koreans to choosing rented home rather than buying it. this essay will discuss both merits and demerits of renting house.

One of the major pros of rented house is required less amount of money compare to buying it. So that, even middle class person can afford to live in a home of his choice and a comfort. Furthermore, person has a choice to stay nearer to his office or workplace. Many people get offered for a dream job, but they need to refuse it due to travelling distance from their current living place. With rented house, people have more leverage to grow in professional life without bothering about place to stay. another advantage is, incase person does not liking neighbourhood by any way, can move away easily to more convenient place.

Despite of advantage, rented house has some disadvantage too. First and foremost is, person need to vacant house after certain time of period. this is kind of overhead as every time they need to shift at new place and setup house from scratch. Sometimes, people are gel with surrounding at one place and difficult to move away from that place. another drawback is, rented house is act as a liability instead of an asset.

To sum up, renting a house having a more benefit on financial side, but may cause unnecessary overhead of changing it after frequent time period.