In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many

people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although technology has reduced the distance among people; it has gradually increased the hatred feeling between human beings as well. In current days, violence is one of the biggest threat across all the nations. In continuation to this notion, some analysts opine that the gun-related mortalities have increased in many countries because people own such arms in their living places whereas some people think that man or other species killing with guns is not concerned with its presence at home. I am a strong advocate of the former view which states that shooting is increasing in many countries because of the availability of guns in a house. In this essay, I will discuss my viewpoints.

Man killing with guns by civilians is the major crime with which police force is dealing nowadays. There are two major causes of this. First and foremost is easy ownership of the gun and the other one is the lack of patience in human beings. Nowadays, people are very revengeful, and they react very promptly when in anger neglecting the consequences, and if a gun is available in a house; an angry person wouldn't think the second time before using it. For example, in Australia, a citizen of Australia shot an Indian immigrant with his owned gun because the later one took his job. This incident could have been avoided if the citizen was not having a gun at home.

Furthermore, shooting of animals has also increased. The major reasons for this could be the easy accessibility of pistol within their families and very simple methods of using it. In ancient times, only royal families used to go out for hunting as it was very expensive. Nowadays, many citizens are having the hobby of animal shooting because the arms are often existing in homes these days. For instance, tigers are endangered in India because of enormous tiger shooting.

To recapitulate, the above-mentioned facts prove that the main factors of shooting in many countries are the easy availability of guns at home. In my opinion, the government should limit the license of its usage. The legal authorities should first take a psychology test and background verification before giving the license. Moreover, the government should limit the supplies of arms to citizens as well. This would help in controlling gun shooting within many countries.