In some countries, older people who retire from work spend the money on themselves (e.g.holiday) rather than save money for their children. Is this a positive or negative development?

In a few countries, Senior citizens who are retired would like to spend money after retirement such as do travelling rather saving for the future generations. I opine that this is a beneficial development because this trend not only teach to seniors to live for themselves but also making their children responsible for their future.

To begin with, if seniors go for holidays on regular basis, then they become healthier because whenever a one go outside and enjoy new culture and environment then a one forget every routine life and only think about the present. For example, a scientific study says that if a person wants to live longer, must travel two times in a year. Moreover, a new place broaden a person’s horizons and give another perspective of life. Likewise, most of the time travelling removes all negative thoughts and rejuvenates one’s mind. Eventually, this becomes the remedy for a longer life.

On the other side, their children also get peace of mind when their parents are travelling because they attain freedom in all other sense either in personal life or professional life because as seniors have travelled and broadened their horizons they never ever try to interfere into their child’s life. Another reason is that children already know that they have to earn by their own. There is no saved money for themselves, hence rather than becoming dependent on parents they commence from zero to earn. Ultimately, the more pressure youngsters has to earn money, the harder they work.

In conclusion, although parents should secure the future of their child, it is more favourable for their kids that they know their responsibility. That is why I believe that this is a positive trend.