in some countries, people who have high incomes pay very high taxes. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this for individuals and for the country?

Although this is an international role that all nations have to pay a part of their salaries to governments as a tax, paying taxes becomes a controversial issue in some countries, In which how much people have high incomes they have to pay more taxes. This role has both pros and cons for society and bodies, which I will explain.

When it comes to taxes, determining taxes based on people’s incomes causes that governments can keep balance in society and cut down the social status difference. So, this action makes a profound contribution to diminish the rate of crime and make a country a safe place for all inhabitants. Besides that, this money is considered as a government budget and used for optimizing society infrastructure such as transport systems, level of education, and so forth. For instance, if all humans pay with high salaries pay more taxes not only do they can satisfy all their desires in their personal life but also they will have a significant impact on making a country with high standards.

On the downside, most of the time, people who have high social status and incomes have worked hard to achieve this status like doctors. They withstood hard condition in order that they can see it gains in the future. As a result, provided that this flock of people has to pay more taxes, they may lose their interest to continue and achieve their aims, which evoke their dissatisfaction. In addition, masses are encouraged to rebel against governments and do some illegal actions. For example, people prefer to pay less to smugglers instead of paying high taxes, which will cut their profits.

In conclusion, this is well worth the effort that all governments do exact appraisals to set up the best tax roles which escalating advantages for both locals and individuals and cutbacks on drawbacks.