In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote.

What problems does this cause and what are some of the possible solutions?

In most of the developing countries, it can be often observed that the youth does not involve themselves in politics, and consequently neglects their fundamental right to vote. This increasing trend is harming the development of a nation, due to the empowerment of the wrong people. Solid steps, for instance, awareness campaigns to educate youngsters should be held to mitigate such a booming course.

The voting has been considered as one of the most prestigious rights of the modern era, where everyone gets a chance to contribute to form the government. Younger people are the primary asset of a nation, and when they distance themselves from this process, a country starts to shred apart. Firstly, corrupt people become part of the government, who eventually forms policies that only benefit them. Moreover, budgets are used for their own interests rather than being spent in the right direction. Secondly, youth does not get a chance to become part of the government and resulting, most of the time, their needs are overlooked.

To cope with the above-mentioned issues, proper awareness campaigns should be held nation-wild. These movements must educate the people, especially ones living in rural areas. Moreover, the content of such a drive should be informative than political, where everyone should get knowledge on the neutral grounds. Also, gains and losses of such negligence need to be highlighted, which will eventually help the younger people to understand the importance of their vote. A recent survey has highlighted the success stories of booming economies of the countries, where the vote turnover of youth is more than 90%.

In conclusion, though youth has distanced themselves from the electoral process in some of the countries, the results can be alarming. To address such a situation, proper educational awareness campaigns need to be held to mitigate chances for the unfit people to rule the country.