Some employers offer their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

many companies provide complementary services of the gym and sports center to their employees in order to increase productivity at work, whilst others disagree on this statement. this essay suggests that providing appraisals and incentives to any employee is significantly higher motivation than awarding health-related benefits. this essay will discuss both viewpoints, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

Employers choose to support health-related rewards for employees so that they can provide their maximum capabilities at work with physical fitness. this is because a balanced work-life culture and fresh mind always help people to give extra effort to their work. Despite this, many workers do not use gym facilities; they love to spend their spare time with their family members. For example, the survey conducted by The times in March 209 reported that only 2% of NIIT Technologies employees access a gym and swimming pool facilities in their office premises.

On the other hand, workers are always get motivated with salary hikes and bonuses provided by the company. In other words, workforce people generally spend more time in work in account of getting good promotions and rewards. As many people work only for the salary, so getting more benefits in terms of money would encourage them to work more. Therefore, it is agreed that spending money on incentives to employees could help them to perform better at a workstation. For instance, the study showed in Amity University in June 2019, stated that 70% of employees show their dependency in December month in order to get a good appraisal in January promotion cycle.

To conclude, this essay suggests that employers should invest more in monetary terms rather than offering health services to employees. As many workers do not enjoy health services, though everyone works for the money, so getting benefits with sufficient work leads them to work more rigorously in a workstation.