Some employers think that formal academic qualification are more important than life experience and personal qualities when they look for an employee. why is its case? Is it apositive or negative development?

Some organisations give importance to recruiting employees on the basis of university degree or academic knowledge as compared to personal attributes and experiences. This essay shall look at the reasons that can be attributed to this phenomenon. In my opinion it is a negative development.

To commence with, first objective behind companies hiring new workers on the grounds of theoretical knowledge is that they want the individual who knows basic of their field so that one can be adjusted according to their firm requirements. Another argument is that employers want their employee to be well educated so that the effort put by establishment should be valued for money which only comes with highly qualified grades. A degree simply proves that the required candidate is suitable for the required job and recruiter have not to put much stress on their minds.

However, personal traits and experiences can also not be denied by recruiter because it is vital as academic qualification. There are many personal characteristic such as honesty, creativity, integrity and effort which cannot be defined by just piece of paper. Besides this, university degree does not indicate how a person will function in the real world as hands on 'skills' comes with long term practical experiences.

Moreover, organisations have to waste their time, money and effort for the individual who have only theoretical knowledge but no practical skills which are essential to work effectively and efficiently in present scenario.

To conclude, it is undeniable that only degree of educational qualification is imperative but also practical knowledge is vital as qualification