Some employers want to be able to contact their staff all times, especially holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

It is argued by a significant number of individuals that some managers want to have more touch with their workers even in their vacation time. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend in following paragraphs.

To begin with, contacting employees all the time will benefit the organization and employees in a number of ways. Firstly, the clarity towards the work flow will be more as doubts of the other employees can be questioned and answered without wasting time. Secondly, the dedication of employee towards the business will improve and the chance of promotion of an employee will be high. Thirdly, the business of the company will be smoother as full team effort will be applied to continue the operations even in holidays.

However, the freedom of employee will be effected by contacting them all the time. Employees prefer holidays to be spent with their favorite buddies and without any disturbance, therefore contacting them during vacation can increase stress in their life. In addition to that, it will have adverse impacts on their personal relationships. For instance, majority of the employees prefer to move out of home town during their vacation time to have more privacy and isolation, thus contacting them related to work during vacation will dilute the taste of holidays.

In conclusion, while the freedom of employee will be hampered with this trend, I believe it smoothes the operations of organization and increases the profit, which eventually will benefit employees also. The technology will help in achieving this target and in future, the employers will be able to have more communication with their employees.