Some employers wants to be able to contact their staff all the times,even on holiday.

Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages.

Employers are often require to contact all the time including their day offs by their employers. In my opinion, although this method has some positive sides,the negative side outweigh the positive side,

First of all, humans are not machine, therefore, they need some free time of their own. As job holder often spend 8 to 9 hours in their office, it is necessary to give them some off period for their mental, physical and phycological wellbeing. For an example, a reasearch shows that worker who enjoy their vacations without interupting by their office authority, are most likely to be performed well in their job after the break. Clearly, thinking all the time about job responsibility would be harmful for employee and it will affect their work.

Another reason, it could be annoying and bothersome for the person, who always monitor by their boss even after work period. Most of the people after a hard work wants to spend some quality time with their family of friends, at these moment if he or she get a call form his/her manager, it will create stressfull situation. For instance,when my father recieve a call from his former boss in his leisure time, sometimes he got stress which leads him to suffer from high blood pressure. Even though, office owner might think contacting their worker all the time would be beneficial, in reality the effect is total opposite.

In conclusion, some employers want their staff to available even after their work period or their family outing time. In my opinion this development has more disadvantage than advantage.