Some people become famous at a very young age. Is this a good or bad thing?

Some individuals gain popularity at a very young age. Although being famous is a positive thing, at a young age it could have some negative effect as maturity is essential to maintain that position.

Firstly, people who become well known for their talent and hard work from an early age are mostly immature. To maintain the popular position requires not only hard work but also experience. For example, many adolescents had become famous overnight, However, a few were able to stay on that spot. Moreover, this could be harmful to their mental health as it creates tension.

Secondly, most of the time fame brings a large amount of money, thus, spending those cash in a proper way could be a challenge for a child. Particularly, young people might get spoiled with that money such as they can involve with drugs as they have limited understanding of ethical or unethical things. For instance, a research shows that 40% of teen actors are addicted to smoking.

On the other hand, this can be helpful for a young person to learn hardworking because it takes too much effort to achieve popularity. In addition, this could enable their personal skill which would be useful for their future. Even though, there are some good points of being renowned at a young age still the negative impact has more powerful consequences in their life.

In conclusion, being a celebrity from a young age period has several disadvantages and it is a bad idea as it promotes negativity despite having some positive points.