Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

One of the most conspicuous trend in the 21st century is a closer between countries in various aspects and especially, in languages. Many school are teaching foreign languages for children at the elementary stages; however; this trend has sparked controversy over the experts about whether it would be good or bad? In this below essay, this issue will be viewed and analyzed from multiple perspectives and I will give the reasons why I preferred with the opposite view.

On the negative side, many experts are showing their worries about the fact that more and more school tend to teach foreign languages. They believe that if this trend will spread over the country, it would pose an overwhelming pressure to children because children; at the formative years; are quite giddy and should be encouraged to participate in various extra-curricular activities instead of burying their head into the languages which is not their mother tongue. Besides, learning a foreign language at a really young age may pose a threat to the country as a whole. Since learning new languages too early, children might demise culture’s identities and apply themselves in a new culture.

However; I tend to be more favorable with the idea that children should be learned the new languages at the primary level. As the transnational trend are becoming more and more expanded, languages are placing an important role in shaping one’s future especially the dominant languages such as English or French. Since learning languages at the elementary level, children can integrate with the global world faster and easier. Besides, many researches have improved that children which learn languages from the primary school tend to be better when using these languages in the future when compared with those who didn’t learn before, which will undoubtedly will allow them great chances work for multie-national companies and gaining a higher-paid job in the future.

With the aforementioned reasons, I really agree that learning foreign languages from primary school of children is very useful, necessary and significant better learning foreign languages from secondary school of children.