Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

No one disagree with that the education is the base of several civilizations. Some people think that a foreign language should be taught at very young age. Others believe that second language should be studied at secondary school. In my opinion, I believe that the foreign language should be taught at primary school.

Students at high school can learn quickly. However, languages need time in order to be able to speak fluently and earn skills in it. Student at this age do not focus on learning a second language. They concentrate on getting high score regarding subjects which qualify them to enter the required university.

Learning a second language at primary school play an important role on our life. When they graduate from university, they become fluent in the second language. At primary school, there is enough time to practice and learn a different language in order to be able to speak and listen fluently. In addition, by the time they are getting older, they can study the second language literature which develop writing and reading skills. According to a recent research, learning a second language at very young age leads to improve brain function.

In conclusion, I believe that schools should teach a foreign language at primary schools. Building communities start from education system. The ability to speak many languages expand our knowledge and boost our memory.