Some film companies spend millions of dollars on the production of single movie. is it necessary to spend a lot of money to make a good movie? what factors contribute to make the success of a movie?

Film industry has grown significantly over the last few decades and some companies allocate a colossal budget to produce just one movie. Personally I do not believe that the quality of the movie depends on how much money was spent on it. Rather what matters are the storyline and the talent of the actors and other people associated with the movie.

Producing a film is definitely a process which requires a lot of money. Costumes, cameras, make up and exotic locations are all components of a regular movie and for sure cost a fortune. However, producers overspend when producing a film and incur unnecessarily expenses to add special effects expecting that in this way they will enrich the film. Yet these are not the key factors that determine if the movie is good enough or not.

Firstly, the storyline plays the most vital role in the success of a film. If the story is not strong enough to attract the audience, making a film on it is undoubtedly fruitless and will have devastating results. Secondly, choosing the actors who suit the role they are playing is also imperative. Many film stars have become instrumental in producing legendary movies because of their talent and their incredible ability to enact the characters in the most realistic way. For example, movies of hugely popular actors like Tom Cruise become successful regardless of their storyline or budget.

To conclude, although film production needs a huge chunk of money, it is not the key factor in making the film successful as the story, the acting and the direction are equally if not more important