Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, it is believed that the workers should be well-dressed in their work places. However, some other people argue that value quality of work is utmost important. In my opinion, both criteria are equally pivotal for employees in organisations.

It is undeniable that dressing smartly is very crucial for employees in their work places. One of the perks of being well-dressed is that it helps people show their professionalism and respectful attitude towards the company and the customers. In other words, this manifests the employees' seriousness for their job which assists them to impress their seniors and colleagues and receive the sympathy from people in the organisations. Furthermore, some organisations even require their officers to wear uniform that gives an assistance to customers to realize which company the employees are working for. For instance, when going to the bank, the staff wearing uniform will helps customers to identify who are the bank's employees to ask for help which may save a great deal of time for them.

On the other hand, it is also obvious that quality of work is one of the main factors that leads a company to the success. For example, in some companies related to online business such as Amazon, Tiki, etc., they reckon that the performance and productivity of their workers is taken priority over the outward appearance since quality of work will importantly contribute to the long-term revenue and profit of organisations. In addition, with some employees who rarely have to attend face-to-face meetings, formal clothes are unnecessary. Instead, they will more pay attention to their work in order to boost their productivity.

In conclusion, although dressing smartly is very important in work places since it is the indication of employees' professionalism and also an office culture, working quality is equally crucial as it is one of the factors to lead a company to the glory. Therefore, if the employees in organisations are conscious to invest in both appearance and working capacity, the organisations will always have a professional and trustworthy image to partners.