Some parents believe that child should not waste time by reading entertainment books but instead they should spend time to read educational books only. What is you opinion about this?

Parenting has undoubtedly become a monumental task with the advent of entertainment in books. Nowadays, a growing number of parents, completely refrain their children from reading entertainment books and insist only on academic books. The subject continues to be a matter of debate from a long time, which we will discuss here.

Over the centuries, educational books aid learning process of children.They offer an exceptional quality of knowledge, as those books are being developed by pedagogical experts. Academic books primarily target on enhancing the subject knowledge of students by sifting information and delivering facts. For instance, academic books assist children to gain familiarity on specific subjects, which could potentially marshal them to decide on the career they are most interested in, in the future.Likewise, parents siding this argument opine that, entertainment books could mislead their pupils, which potentially would lead them to indulge in delinquency.

On the other hand, when it comes to creative thinking and socializing, entertainment books perform a critical role. Comics, novels and magazines enormously encourage a child to develop life skills.On top of that, literary and self-help books extensively nourish children's character and usher them to behave sensibly in the society. Not to mention, the innovative and unique ideologies developed in wards' minds feeds water to nurture their professional career, provided they are under the supervision of their parents.

In conclusion, while it is no denying that academic books are crucial for children's knowledge, social and soft skills can be sown into their minds only through entertainment books, provided, they offer valuable information and not just leisure materials.