Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been always known, that toys are an amazing source for amusement and pleasure for children. Hence, some parents tend to buy plethora of toys for their children to play with. Although, such behavior has several advantages, it has multiple disadvantages as well.

Embarking upon the advantages, from my perspective, many toys aid in providing children with knowledge in a simple and amusing method. For instance, the puzzles that form pictures of various monuments and historical places. Moreover, they have a piece of information or sometimes a small booklet, to describe that monument. Another good example of toys that help in expanding perceptions and improving imagination, is the simple Lego. Furthermore, parents sometimes use the method of buying new toys for their children, as a motivation and some sort of rewarding, to encourage their children to get higher degrees in their school exams.

On the other hand, various disadvantages arise in the form of some deleterious effects on children. As some children start misusing their toys, and playing with it carelessly, leading eventually to breaking it, while having in mind that it is totally OK, as their parents will always buy new ones. Besides, some other children loose the moral of contentment and become always demanding and ask for more and more new toys.

In conclusion, nevertheless, pleasing children with having many toys has many advantages, however, it also has some drawbacks. Therefor, it is the role of the parents to follow a well-balanced approach, when it comes to the rate of buying their children new toys. Moreover, they should monitor the number of toys their children already have.