The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, shopping using the online stores has increased. This in turn might cause a decline in the number of actual shops in towns and cities, and eventually lead them to close. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this idea for a number of reasons.

First of all, when it comes to buying clothes as an example, choosing the proper size is usually problematic. As different brands sometimes have different actual fitting size, nevertheless having the same size number. For instance, I used to wear a medium sized t-shirts from Nike, and when I wanted to buy a QuickSilver t-shirt, the small size fitted me perfectly. Moreover, the colours are always different on a computer screen than on reality, and not to mention the need to feel the clothes material to properly know its fabric.

Another reason clearly appears when it comes to buying perfumes. As a one can not smell the perfume and tell whether it is up to his/her taste or not by simply reading its components on a website. Furthermore, online stores tend to deceive customers by showing their products from a perfect view, and use photo-shopped pictures to grasp the attention; however, the actual product will never look the same.

In conclusion, although online shopping has increased, however it will never replace the actual shopping from real shops in cities and towns. As a result, shops will always remain opened for customers.