Some people agree that children should ask for a parent's advice. Some Disagree. Discuss both views and share your own opinion.

Children to take advice from their parent is debatable. Some people believe that children should consult their parent in order to take any decision while others have the opposite opinion. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide evidence as to why the parent’s advice is beneficial.

To commence with, advocates of obtaining parent’s advice argue that parent knows the ins and outs of their children; therefore, they will give appropriate advice to their children in accordance with their ability. A good example is that Doctor will not always give advice to his son to become a Doctor because he knows the capability of his son that he doesn’t have an aptitude to succeed in the medical field. A further reason is that parents have the ability to see the whole picture as they have experience and lived through tough phases of life, so they can give advice with a great outside perspective, and it won’t be influenced by media.

On the other hand, despite all the above-mentioned viewpoints, people give equally justification against parent’s advice. Firstly, parents have a soft heart that will restrict them to give the advice to accomplish a dangerous job. A recent article suggests that 80% of parents won’t allow their children to join army even though they have the credential to uplift their career. A final reason is that children to avoid taking any advice from their parents with regards to their field to study, this is due to that fact that parents have limited knowledge about latest technological advancement; therefore, taking advice would be a disaster for children.

In conclusion, I strongly support the idea that children to take guidance from their parents as they know them from day first and have the potential to give better advice considering their strength and weaknesses which would enable them to perform well.