Some people agree that children should ask for a parent's advice. Some Disagree. Discuss both views and share your own opinion.

Obtaining advice from the parent is debatable. It is often argued that children should consult the parent to take any decision while, some people have the opposite opinion. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and give evidence about why the parent’s advice is valuable.

To start with, advocates of obtaining parent’s advice argue that parents have experienced and lived through tough phases of life which enable them to think out of the box to give lucrative advice. It is generally believed that they will give advice considering kids ability to carry out the assigned task to them. A good example is that the Doctor won’t always give advice to his son to take admission in the medical field because he knows the capability of his son that he doesn’t have an aptitude to succeed in this field. A further reason is that children are not mature enough to take important decision independently including marriage, hence they need to approach their parents for guidance because they are a great resource and have a lot of life experience to share. For an instant, Einstein got the advice from his parent to marry someone who loves you more than you love her and make a decision together from the beginning as it shows respect for each other.

On the other hand, despite the above-mentioned viewpoints, people give equal justification against parent’s advice. Firstly, parents have a soft heart, so they always choose safety over risk while giving a piece of advice to their children. It is often claimed that over 80% of parents won’t allow their children to join the army because they don’t want to lose them, even though they have the credential to join the respectful institute of the county. Furthermore, it is sometimes said that technology has evolved rapidly nowadays, thus children to avoid taking advice to join a course because parents of old generation have no idea what the future of tomorrow. The only person that knows what is best for your children is your children.

In conclusion, I strongly support the idea that children should take guidance from their parents because they know the ins and outs of their children; therefore, they will give lucrative advice considering their strength and weaknesses to perform well.