Some people prefer to live in hot climates, whereas others love the lifestyle in countries with a cold climate. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Living in summer versus winter climate is debatable. It is often argued that people give preference to live in hot weather, whilst some people have the opposite opinion and wanted to spend time in countries with cold weather. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and give evidence about why summer weather is superior.

To start with, there are certain persuasive arguments to live in the summer climate. The first viewpoint is that people get the opportunity for outdoor activities and get vitamin D naturally via the sun’s light; therefore, their energy level increases and bones become stronger to live healthy lives. Moreover, it is often claimed that death rate has recently been increased in the UK due to cold weather and over 30% people would like to relocate to countries with hot weather to avoid life-threatening diseases including skin cancer, and heart problems. In addition to that, a further argument is that people living in hot climate could save a hefty amount by avoiding buying expensive clothes such as Jacket, Cloves and Hoodie. A final version is that it saves energy consumption while living in a hot climate where people do not need to switch on the heating system and boiler to live.

On the other hand, people give equal justification to live in a winter climate. Firstly, living in a hot climate is much easier to live and often leads to a positive impact on an individual’s mood and behavior. The second explanation is that people are fond to witness snowfall session; therefore, they will get the opportunity to experience snow session while living in countries with cold temperature. Finally, it is generally believed that people could easily live and adjust themselves by putting winter clothes, designed to keep the body’s temperature at an optimal level.

In conclusion, I am of the view that people ought to live in counties with a hot climate, they will not even prevent illnesses which usually occurs in winter session but also would be able to save money and energy to protect the environment.