Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Expensive celebration events are debatable. Some people believe that it’s just a wastage of money to organized events like wedding and birthday parties while others have a contradictory viewpoint and said that these events are mandatory for people as well as for society. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and explain why celebrating these events are important.

To start with, there are a couple of persuasive reasons why spending much to celebrate events is critical. The prime reason is that celebrating an occasion like a wedding party is once in a life event; therefore, people used to spend much to make it rememberable. This would enable them to keep a track of the entire celebration via digital gadgets in the form of pictures and/or videos. It is generally acknowledged that people often share old memories with their grandchildren which makes them a reason to laugh. A further reason is that this will open the door for a business opportunity in society because they would need support from catering companies to offer a range of cuisines for their guests, similarly from interior designers to arrange flowers to decorate wedding hall. Besides, people will get employment opportunities to earn money and upgrade their living standards.

On the other side, people give equal convincing reasons against overspending to hosting events. Firstly, they are of the view that people shouldn’t spend too much to celebrate occasions because most people in our society are living under the poverty line. Therefore, they should avoid spending money unnecessarily and donate to the needed people in society to uplift their standard of living. Secondly, they could spend money on more valuable tasks such as kids education, so their children could get higher education from known university and become a Doctor to sever for the society in the longer run.

In conclusion, I agree that people should spend money to make the celebration rememberable because it opens the doors for businesses to generate job employment. I am of the view that people should spend a large portion of their money on essential and long-lasting tasks including charity and education.