Some people are afraid to go out for fear of being robbed on the streets. Still, there are robberies that happen inside houses. What do you think is the best thing a person can do to ensure his/her own security? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, people are facing security issues everywhere they go despite their locations, even if they hide inside their houses. Several actions could be taken to enhance people's safety against being robbed.

The first thing that everyone should do is not to become potential targets for robbers and criminals. For example, wearing precious accessories on the street like exorbitant jewellery and expensive watches often attract a lot of attentions. robbers would then easily spot their potential victims from the crow and commit their crimes. Additionally, expensive cars and lavish embellished houses would be the reasons why someone decides to break into our houses. therefore, if it is possible, staying low profile would be helpful to prevent ourselves from being robbed.

On top of that, acquire some self-defense skills plays an essential role in keeping people safe from many threats. For example, if you are walking alone at night, you most likely become a vulnerable target to criminals. therefore, being able to react and fight for your all good in that situation would be the top priority before anyone would appear and help you. Furthermore, with the ability to protect ourselves, we would be able to extend our hands to others in need.

To sum it up, in the world of increasing threats, people should learn how to not become a target and self-defense to protect themselves. This would help them to ensure their security whenever they are.