Some people are afraid to go out for fear of being robbed on the streets. Still, there are robberies that happen inside houses. What do you think is the best thing a person can do to ensure his/her own security? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowaydays robberies has become a thread in rural and urban life. In my opinion learning self-defence is the best way to secure one's own safety. In this essay I will analyze the reasons behind it with sharing appropriate examples.

To begin with, a person with skills related to self-defence is always ready for emergency situations. A big number of time I have heard people were robbed when they did have security protocol available around them. For example, my colleague's family was robbed inside the house where there were security guards on duty and burglar alarm was activated. The criminals are trained to damage the security system and therefore the general people are never totally safe. but if the family members were aware about martial art, then the scenario might have been different.

this type of unpredictable attack can happen in public areas as well, specially when you are moving alone in night. As a result, you cannot hope to receive help from police or stranger all the time. Instead of complaining to government's security system one should be prepared. Carrying chille spray, anti cutter and learning few self defence moves is the smart decision as no government can not confirm that the roads will be safe all the time. For example, the security system of USA, UK and other developed countries are highly maintained in terms of security. they have cc tv camera in almost every streets in the city. but yet, there can be few corners and spots which are not covered by the camera lens.

In conclusion, everyone should be rady to face any kind of criminal attack all the time by taking self defence seriously. In some schools, it is a compulsary class for their students. No doubt that it will help them in long run.